Maximizing Exercise Routines with a Personal Trainer

19/05/2011 18:31

LA personal trainer
It's been getting harder and harder to stay in shape as I age. Still, it is a challenge I have met head on and as a result I am quite healthy and in great shape. That said, there is always room for improvement and I still don't quite look like a sculpted athlete. I am healthy, fit and at an appropriate body weight for someone my height but I have been considering turning things up a notch.


One option I have been seriously considering is to see my personal trainer Los Angeles more often. I've been going a few times a year for a while, just to get motivated after the holidays and learn some new routines. However, I have been thinking that adding it back into my routine for the winter could make a big difference on the usual holiday weight gain. Thanksgiving and Christmas are a big deal for my family and good food is a big part of our celebration. Amping up my winter work outs might be a good way to fight off holiday fat.


I've always loved baseball. I was a short stop in high school and college. Being healthy is something that just needs to be done on a day to day basis for it to work. Keeping track of what you do and eat day to day can be really helpful to track your progress. Even though it is something I have done all my life it still takes a lot of dedication. I find I do much better having a personal trainer Los Angeles there to push me on and help me get the most out of every workout session.


Obviously, retaining a personal trainer can get a bit expensive. Three months costs about as much as a short, no frills vacation and that is enough for me at a time. However, since you can't put a price on your health I am thinking it might be worthwhile to take on another three months each year. Diet is important but without a fitness routine you are just not going to be at the level you could and should be at. If you can't afford the trainer then video routines can also help you stay motivated.